Facebook 'Delete' Can Take 16 Embarrassing Months

Facebook allows you to click "delete" on any humiliating picture in your profile. But don't be fooled: A photo you think is gone can linger on Facebook's servers for nearly a year and a half.

Jacqui Cheng of Ars Technica offers definitive proof: A Facebook picture she "deleted" in May 2009 (below right) and wrote an article about in July 2009 was still on Facebook's servers today, more than 16 months later.

FULL ARTICLE: http://gawker.com/5661393/facebook-delete-can-take-16-embarrassing-month...